Metal Processing Institute
Advanced Casting Research Center

ACRC Awards

Each year the ACRC acknowledges the accomplishments of two individuals in the area of casting and solidification processing by giving the Merton C. Flemings and the Ray H. Witt awards.

The Merton C. Flemings Award, established in 1991, is given in recognition of significant contributions to the understanding of solidification processing fundamentals that have been applied commercially in the foundry. Previous award recipients are:

The Ray H. Witt Award, established in 1999, is given to an individual for his/her leadership in the aluminum casting industry; for investing resources to broaden the technology base; for introducing advanced concepts and techniques; for encouraging the education and training of new talent and for inspiring others to advance the industry through technical achievement. Past award recipients are:


Maintained by
Last modified: September 04, 2014 13:43:11