Aerospace Engineering MQP Award Winners

The Aerospace Engineering Program announces the winners of the MQP Awards on Project Presentation Day, April 18, 2013.

AE MQP Award Winners 2013

Project Presentation Day was held on April 18, 2013 and the Aerospace Engineering Program is pleased to announce the recipients of the AE MQP Awards:  

Provost’s MQP Award:

Kyle Crathern, Reinaldo Lopes, Timothy Momose, Neil Pomerleau

Micro Aircraft Competition Design – Flying Wing

Advisor: Professor Simon Evans

Co-Advisor: Professor David Olinger  

Aerospace Engineering MQP Award:

Blair Capriotti, Derek Montalvan, Michal Talmor

Electrohydrodynamic Pumping Pressure Generation 

Advisors: Professor Jamal Yagoobi, Professor Eduardo Torres-Jara (CS)  

Aerospace Engineering Honorable Mention:

Assaad Farhat, Ye Lu, Alan Snapp, Jighjigh Tersoo-Ivase

Attitude Determination and Control System for a CubeSat

Advisor: Professor Michael Demetriou.           

April 29, 2013

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page