Barbeque & 2011 MQP Awards

The MQP Awards Presentation and Barbeque was hosted on May 4, 2011 at the Higgins House. Current winners are...

May 4, 2011 Barbeque and MQP Awards Presentation

First Place and Provost's MQP Award Winner:
Ruowang Li
Antagonistic Chromatin Remodeling Complexes, Mbd3 and Brg1, Regulate a Set of Common Target Genes in Embryonic Stem Cells
Sponsor:  Dr. Zhiping Weng, UMass Medical School
WPI Faculty Advisor:  Professor Elizabeth Ryder

Second Place:
Aneliya Rankova
Novel Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor Drug Platforms
Advisor: Professor Joseph Duffy

Third Places:
Timothy Bonci
Visualization of Mouse HDAC1 Microarray Clustering in Galaxy
Sponsors: Drs. Jeurg Straubhaer and Mira Jakovcevski, UMass Medical School
WPI Faculty Advisor: Professor Elizabeth  Ryder

Danica Rili
Motility Mutations in Flagella
Sponsor: Dr. Witman, UMass Medical School
WPI Advisor: Professor Reeta Prusty Rao

Honorable Mentions:
Carrie Ellsworth, Karalee Conover, Victoria Mason
A Public Health Project in Methods of Schistosomiasis hematobium Control in Adasawase, Ghana
Sponsor:  Dr. Karen Kosinski,Tufts University
WPI Advisors:  Professor Jill Rulfs, Professor Jeanine Plummer

Gregory Richmond, Ryan Clinton, Alex Sterling, Jack Sternal
Cloning and Expression of Human Recombinant FGF2 Isoforms
Sponsor:  Professor Tanya Dominko
Advisor:  Professor Michael Buckholt

Photo left to right:
Ruowang Li, Aneliya Rankova, Danica Rili, Victoria Mason, and Carrie Ellsworth 

May 4, 2011

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page