Eta Kappa Nu Announces 2010 Awards

At the 15th Annual ECE Senior Banquet, HKN awarded faculty, staff and students for outstanding service to the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department.

Awards Presented at the 15th Annual ECE Senior Banquet on April 29, 2010

The WPI chapter of Eta Kappa Nu, the international honor society for students in electrical and computer engineering, announced the recipients of their outstanding service awards at the ECE Senior Banquet on April 29, 2010. Faculty advisor, Professor Stephen Bitar congratulated the winners. This year’s winners are:

Outstanding Senior Tutor – Deepa Krishnaswamy ‘10
Outstanding Teaching Assistant – Kurt Ferreira
Outstanding Contributor – Professor James O’Rourke
Outstanding Professor – Professor Sergey Makarov

In addition to honoring outstanding students in the department, HKN organizes a number of activities, awards, and scholarships. Students exhibiting the necessary qualities of scholarship, leadership, and character are approached for membership in either their junior or senior year of study.

May 25, 2010