ECE Students and Advisors Finalists in 2010 President’s IQP Awards Competition

Three of the five teams in the finals this year are represented by an advisor or team member from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Patrick DeSantis ECE, James Montgomery ECE, Sean Levesque ECE

The finalists for the 2010 President’s IQP Awards Competition were announced on November 30, 2010 by Professor Kent Rissmiller. According to Professor Rissmiller, forty-four teams submitted entries which were reviewed by a faculty screening panel. The panel chose five finalists and invited each to present their project on February 28, 2011.

The teams and advisors from ECE are:

Evaluating ‘Business Opportunities with Solar Energy in Un-Electrified Areas’ in Namibia
Chelsea Sheehan BIO, Heidi Robertson BME, John-Andrew Sandbrook CS
Prof. Ludwig ECE and Prof. Nikitina HUA, Advisors

Designing safe Playgrounds for the Klong Toey Community
Elizabeth Casey BME, Michael Ciampa ECE, Cailah DeRoo PHE
Prof. Robertson HUA and Prof. Servatius MA, Advisors

An Electronic Interface to Aid in Learning How to Play a Musical Instrument
Patrick DeSantis ECE, James Montgomery ECE, Sean Levesque ECE
Prof. Bianchi HUA and Prof. Wyglinski ECE, Advisors

Congratulations to these teams on their selection as finalists and good luck in February 2011.

December 9, 2010

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page