2014 ECE Provost MQP Competition Finalist

Campus Safety System, Won the ECE Provost MQP Award

Results from the ECE Provost MQP Competition

The Electrical and Computer Engineering Department welcomed thirty-one MQP teams on Project Presentation Day, April 24, 2014. Out of the thirty-one teams who presented, nine were nominated for the Provost MQP semi- final phase. Five ECE judges reviewed the nine MQP reports and chose the final five teams to move on to the Provost Competition which was held on April 28, 2014 in AK218. The ECE winners are listed below and were announced to everyone at the ECE Senior Banquet on May 1st at Maxwell Silverman’s in Worcester, MA.

First place:
Campus Safety System
James Beaulieu, Natasha Bonina, Phyo Thinzar, Lauren Lewis
Advisor: Susan Jarvis

Second Place:
Intelligent LED Display
Alexander Ryan, Rayce Stipanovich, Harrison Williams
Advisor: William Michalson

Second Place:
Custom MPPT Controller
Hector Alberti Arroyo, Mohammad Affan Ghani
Advisor: Stephen Bitar, John McNeill
Sponsor: NECAMSID Labs

Honorable Mention:
Visible Light Communication System
Casey Barney, Dennis Koufos, Alexander Dich
Advisor: Lifeng Lai

Honorable Mention:
Backscatter Gain and Array Modeling for a
Large-Aperture High-Power Radar
Landon Airey, Patrick Sullivan, Jarred Velazquez
Advisor: John Orr, David Finkel (CS)
Sponsor: SRI International

On behalf of the ECE Department and the judging panel, we would like to thank all the students for their hard work and wish everyone the very best in their completion of their undergraduate studies and future plans.

Thank you.

May 6, 2014

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page