Sigma Xi Awards

WPI Professors, Students Honored for Research Excellence

Several WPI students and faculty members were honored for their outstanding research during the WPI Chapter of the Society of Sigma Xi awards ceremony on April 2, 2012. Professor Pam Weathers (Biology & Biotechnology), the 2011-12 Sigma Xi Chapter President, presided over the event.

The award recipients were:

Major Qualifying Project: Zehao Li, Physics, Mathematics
MS Thesis: Lisa M. Pugsley, Physics
PhD Dissertation: Paola Pinson-Arango, Biomolecular Engineering
Post-Doctoral: Daniel C. Raimunda, Chemistry& Biochemistry
Junior Faculty: Alexander Wyglinski, Electrical Engineering
Senior Faculty: Janice Gobert, Learning Sciences & Psychology, Social Sciences & Policy Studies

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page