Off Campus Interviews

Personal interviews are your chance to meet one-on-one with an Admissions staff member. We'll have the chance to learn more about you, and we can answer specific questions you may have regarding the admissions process or WPI in general. Interviews are designed to be informational but information shared is added to students' application files.

If you live locally to WPI or plan to visit the campus, we encourage you to schedule your interview on campus. Due to limited time in each location, preference is given to seniors. Juniors will be accommodated on a space available basis.

Domestic Locations

Please click the link for the city to schedule an interview at one of the below locations.

City Date(s) Location  Admissions staff 
Albany, NY Sunday, September 14
Monday, September 15
Sunday, September 21
Albany Marriott Eliza Laurent
Albuquerque, NM Tuesday, October 21 Hotel Parq Central Stephanie Rudzinski
Atlanta, GA Monday, September 15  Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Quontay Turner
Auburn, ME  Thursday, October 2 Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch  Cortney Lima
Austin, TX  Tuesday, September 23  Austin Marriott South  Donelle Durham 
Baltimore, MD  Sunday, September 28 Courtyard Marriott Hunt Valley Sue Sontgerath 
Bangor, ME Tuesday, September 30 Hilton Garden Inn Bangor  Cortney Lima
Bethesda, MD  Sunday, October 5 Bethesda Marriott  Julie Loveless 
Buffalo, NY  Thursday, October 9 Embassy Suites Buffalo Stephanie Rudzinski
Burlington, VT Monday, October 20
Tuesday, October 21
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington Stephanie Rudzinski
Cherry Hill, NJ  Tuesday, September 30 Courtyard Mt. Laurel  Quontay Turner
Chicago, IL  Sunday, September 28
Monday, September 29
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Stephanie Rudzinski
Concord, NH Wednesday, September 24  Residence Inn Concord  Kaitlin Gentile 
Dallas, TX  Thursday, September 18
Saturday, September 20
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria  Donelle Durham 
Denver, CO  Thursday, October 16 Denver Marriott City Center  Julie Loveless
Falls Church, VA  Thursday, October 9 Fairview Park Marriott  Julie Loveless 
Fort Lauderdale, FL  Wednesday, October 29 Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Donelle Durham 
Honolulu, HI Thursday, September 25  DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana Waikiki  Adam Epstein 
Houston, TX Tuesday, September 16 Courtyard Houston by the Galleria Donelle Durham 
Las Vegas, NV Monday, October 27 SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center Cortney Lima
Litchfield, CT Tuesday, September 30 Litchfield Inn  Jenna Noel-Grinshteyn
Long Island, NY  Monday, October 20
Tuesday, October 21
Hilton Long Island/Huntington  Cortney Lima 
Miami, FL Monday, October 20 Courtyard Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike  Donelle Durham 
Nashville, TN Thursday, September 18  Courtyard Nashville Greens  Quontay Turner
New York, NY  Wednesday, October 22
Friday, October 24
Residence Inn Manhattan/Central Park
Orange County, CA Tuesday, October 28
Wednesday, October 29 
Irvine Marriott  Adam Epstein 
Parsippany, NJ  Monday, September 22
Tuesday, September 23 
Hanover Marriott  Cortney Lima
Philadelphia, PA 

Monday, October 27
Tuesday, October 28
Thursday, October 30

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge Stephanie Rudzinski
Pittsburgh, PA  Wednesday, October 15 DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree Stephanie Rudzinski
Portland, OR  Thursday, October 16 Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront  Adam Epstein 
Princeton, NJ  Wednesday, September 24
Thursday, September 25
Courtyard Princeton  Cortney Lima
Rochester, NY Tuesday, October 7 Strathallan Rochester - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel  Stephanie Rudzinski 
Salt Lake City, UT Wednesday, October 29 Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek Cortney Lima
San Antonio, TX  Thursday, September 25  San Antonio Marriott Northwest Donelle Durham 
San Diego, CA  Tuesday, September 30  San Diego Marriott, Mission Valley  Adam Epstein 
San Francisco, CA  Tuesday, September 16
Monday, October 6
Tuesday, October 7
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront  Adam Epstein 
San Jose, CA  Wednesday, October 8
Thursday, October 9
DoubleTree San Jose  Adam Epstein 
San Juan, PR  Wednesday, October 22
Thursday, October 23 
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino  Donelle Durham 
Scottsdale, AZ Thursday, October 23  Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town  Emily Cox
Seattle, WA Monday, September 22 Hilton Bellevue Adam Epstein 
Sherman Oaks, CA  Wednesday, October 22
Thursday, October 23 
Courtyard Los Angeles, Sherman Oaks  Adam Epstein 
Stamford, CT Thursday, September 18 Courtyard Marriott Stamford Downtown Cortney Lima
Emily Cox 
Syracuse, NY  Sunday, October 5 DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse Stephanie Rudzinski
Trumbull, CT  Sunday, November 2  Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 
Westchester, NY Sunday, September 14
Tuesday, September 16
Renaissance Westchester Hotel Cortney Lima
Stephanie Rudzinski

International Locations

To schedule an interview at an international location, please email intl_admissions@wpi.edu with your preferred location, date, and time. Please note that times vary in each location and appointments must be confirmed via email.

City  Date & Time  Location  Staff 
Bogata, Colombia Friday, September 5, 4:30-6:30 p.m.  Hotel B.O.G.  Julie Loveless 
Amman, Jordan Friday, September 12, 9-11 a.m. Grand Hyatt Amman Karen Goudey
Abu Dhabi, UAE Saturday, September 13, 9-11 a.m. Hilton Abu Dhabi Karen Goudey
Dubai, UAE Monday, September 15, 7-9 p.m. Hyatt Regency Dubai Karen Goudey
Bangalore, India  Wednesday, September 17, 6-8 p.m. Hotel Vivanta by Taj (MG Road) Karen Goudey
Panama City, Panama Wednesday, September 17, 3-5 p.m. Hotel Trump Ocean Club Julie Loveless
Mumbai, India Saturday, September 20, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Hotel Vivanta by Taj Karen Goudey
Hyderabad, India Sunday, September 21, 6:30-8:30 p.m. Taj Krishna Hotel Karen Goudey
Chennai, India Tuesday, September 23, 6-8 p.m. Le Royal Meridien Chennai (Madras) Karen Goudey
Kolkata, India     Saturday, September 27, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. The Oberoi Grand, Kolkata Karen Goudey
New Delhi, India Sunday, Septembre 28, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. The Lalit Hotel Karen Goudey
Yangon, Myanmar Tuesday, September 30, evening The Strand Hotel Karen Goudey
Singapore Friday, October 3 Singapore Marriott Hotel Karen Goudey
Seoul, South Korea Sunday, October 5, 3-5 p.m. Courtyard Seoul Times Square Karen Goudey
Hong Kong Wednesday, October 8, 6-8 p.m. Courtyard (Marriott) Hong Kong Karen Goudey
Kingston, Jamaica Tuesday, October 21, 7-9pm Terra Nova Hotel Julie Loveless
Frankfurt, Germany Friday, November 14, 4-6pm  Frankfurt Marriott Hotel Julie Loveless

 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page