A Celebration of Endowed Professorships at WPI

Robert Norton

On February 27, 2008, the current recipients of 10 endowed professorships—along with some of the donors who made those endowed chairs possible—were feted during a celebratory dinner in Higgins House.

Robert L. Norton, the 2007-08 USA Professor of the Year for Massachusetts, was asked to deliver the keynote address. Norton knows a bit about endowed faculty positions at WPI, as the current holder of both the Milton Prince Higgins II Distinguished Professorship in Manufacturing and the Morgan Distinguished Instructorship. In his address, Norton looked back at the history of endowed professorships at the university and told the story of some of the men and women whose generosity made them possible.

March 21, 2008

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page