2008 Winners

Four teams qualified to present in the 2008 competition: Philip Hanson for his presentation on "A Modular System for Dynamic and Streaming Presntation"; Bradford Lynch for his presentation on "Super Efficient Engine Design"; Akhil Kejriwal and David Radu for their invention for snowboards; and Andrew Marchese for his interest in furthering research on a technology that collects solar energy. 

First Place went to Andrew Marchese. Second Place went to Akhil Kejriwal and David Radu. Third Place went to Bradford Lynch. Philip Hanson received an Honorable Mention and was encouraged to continue his research and product development and apply in a future competition.

Thank you to applicants and the judging panel which included Walter Salmon, Steve Rubin, Richard Morley, and Henry and Alberta Strage.

Photo Gallery

  • Judge Panel

  • Presentation Format

  • Henry Strage

  • Walter Salmon

  • Richard Morley

  • Steve Rubin

  • Philip Hanson

  • Bradford Lynch

  • Akhil Kejriwal and David Radu

  • Andrew Marchese

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page