Meet Our Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice President - University Advancement

William J. McAvoy
Vice President for University Advancement
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5337
wjmcavoy@wpi.edu

Gina M. Patterson
Executive Assistant
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5010
gp@wpi.edu



Alumni Relations

Peter Thomas
Executive Director of Alumni Relations & Annual Giving
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6074
pthomas@wpi.edu

Aubrey Valley
Senior Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5697
avalley@wpi.edu

Maureen Maynard Maureen Maynard
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5606
mmaynard@wpi.edu

Bryan Rickard
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4845
brickard@wpi.edu

Lindsay Hassett
Administrative Assistant VI
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4844
lhassett@wpi.edu



Advancement Events & Communications

Stephanie Pasha
Assistant Vice President for Advancement Events & Communications and Secretary of the Corporation
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6655
spasha@wpi.edu

Judith Jaeger
Executive Director of Advancement Events & Communications
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5962
jjaeger@wpi.edu


Leigh A. Sjogren
Senior Associate Director of Advancement Events
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5348
lasjogren@wpi.edu

Scot Hadley Scott Hadley
Manager of Integrated Media
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4926
shadley@wpi.edu

Kay Hartnett
Production Manager
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4978
Fax: +1-508-831-5791
khartnett@wpi.edu



Institutional Advancement

David P. Leach, J.D.
Executive Director for Institutional Advancement
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4185
dleach@wpi.edu

Janet Pane-Joyce
Associate Director of Institutional Advancement
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5345
jpanejoyce@wpi.edu

Denise Giguere
Administrative Assistant V
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5209
dgiguere@wpi.edu



Government & Community Relations

Linda Looft
Assistant Vice President of Government & Community Relations
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5570
lclooft@wpi.edu

Mary Centrella
Administrative Assistant VI
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6024
msc@wpi.edu



Advancement & Campaign

Jo-Ann Alessandrini
Associate Vice President for Advancement & Campaign Director
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6676
alessandrini@wpi.edu

Margarita Alicea
Assistant Director of Campaign Operations
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4177
malicea@wpi.edu



Development

Lisa Maizite
Assistant Vice President for Development
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5073
lmaizite@wpi.edu

Madelyn C. Jones
Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4882
mcjones@wpi.edu

Megan H. Panek
Director of Development
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6566
mpanek@wpi.edu

William R. Gibbons
Development Officer
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6514
wgibbons@wpi.edu

Kristy McCluskey
Donor Relations Coordinator
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4921
kmccluskey@wpi.edu

Sira Naras
Donor Relations Coordinator
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4890
snaras@wpi.edu

Cathy Seed
Administrative Assistant VI
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5736
caseed@wpi.edu



Annual Giving

Jennifer M. Gamache
Director of Annual Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6596
jgamache@wpi.edu

Ajay Harris
Associate Director of Annual Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6021
aharris@wpi.edu

Ann Tomassini
Associate Director of Annual Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5949
atomassini@wpi.edu

Ashley E. Hubacz
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4938
aehubacz@wpi.edu

Cristina Picozzi
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6072
cpicozzi@wpi.edu

Susan Tarplin
Administrative Assistant V
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5132
starplin@wpi.edu



Leadership & Planned Giving 

Audrey Klein-Leach
Assistant Vice President of Leadership & Planned Giving
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5076
akleinleach@wpi.edu

Karen Bean
Director of Academic Advancement
Special Projects

85 Prescott Street
Phone: +1-508-831-4169
kbean@wpi.edu

Christine C. Small
Director of Academic Advancement
School of Business

85 Prescott Street, 1st Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4874
csmall@wpi.edu

Donna K. Stock
Director of Academic Advancement
Engineering

85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6073
dstock@wpi.edu

Monica Ellis
Director of Academic Advancement
Arts & Sciences

85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4836
mellis@wpi.edu

Kathryn M. Blanchard
Associate Director of Planned Giving
85 Prescott St., 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6004
kblanchard@wpi.edu

Pamela J. Cummings
Administrative Assistant V
Higgins House, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4961
pjcummings@wpi.edu

Maria Torres-Reyes
Administrative Assistant VI
85 Prescott St., 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6001
mtorresreyes@wpi.edu



Advancement Services 

Sam Stewart
Executive Director of Financial Services & Operations
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4175
sstewart@wpi.edu

Luanne Zingarelli
Director of Advancement Services
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6040
lpz@wpi.edu

Kathy Kuhlwein
Operations Manager, Advancement Services
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6740
kuhlwein@wpi.edu

Steffanie Carnazza
Biographical Records Specialist
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5278
scarnazza@wpi.edu

Cynthia Gillespie
Biographical Records Assistant
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4176
cgillespie@wpi.edu

Diane Begreen
Gift Recording Coordinator
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-6003
dbegreen@wpi.edu



Information Management & Research

Cheryl Cerny
Senior Director of Advancement Information Management & Research
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4967
ccerny@wpi.edu

Anthony McMahon
Development Technology Specialist I
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5333
amcmahon@wpi.edu

Tricia Sawyer
Senior Development Researcher
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-4188
tsawyer@wpi.edu

Robert Oborne
Senior Development Researcher
85 Prescott Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: +1-508-831-5077
roborne@wpi.edu


 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page