IT Support & Services

Marie DiRuzza

Marie DiRuzza

Contact Information

Gordon Library, Helpdesk
Phone: +1-508-831-6042
diruzza@wpi.edu

Marie DiRuzza

  • Associate Director, IT Service & Support

Marie is responsible for all IT service and support functions. She provides leadership to the Technology Helpdesk, Desktop Support and Content, Communications, and Training groups, working with area supervisors to define support services strategy, ensure operational efficiency, and oversee continuous improvement efforts. Her talented team of IT support professionals and student staff are committed to effective service delivery, customer service excellence, and productivity enablement of the campus community through effective use of technology.

 

Marie holds a BA in mathematics (with minors in computer science and French). She holds the following certifications: Project Management (WPI CPE, 2012), Management Series I & II (COWC, 2009 - 2012), and Helpdesk Manager (HDI). Her commitment to leading effectively has been informed by completion of: Leadership Development program (CCL, 2012), SDI program (Personal Strengths, 2011), and the WPI Leadership Development Institute (2010-2012). Marie is the president of the HDI New England chapter, involved with the itSMf Higher Education LIG, and a SIGMaster for NERComp.

IT Support & Services Staff

Jeffrey Mandler
Helpdesk Analyst
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-4682
Email: jmandler@wpi.edu

Kevin Wheeler
Helpdesk Supervisor
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-6726
Email: kwheeler@wpi.edu

Christopher Chagnon
Desktop & Helpdesk Support Specialist
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-4825
Email: cjchagnon@wpi.edu

Debra Dexter
Content, Training, & Communications Coordinator
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-5197
Email: debra@wpi.edu

Maria Dillon
Helpdesk Specialist
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-4683
Email: mjdillon@wpi.edu

Galen Lipin
Helpdesk Student Supervisor
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-5719
Email: glipin@wpi.edu

James MacDonald
Desktop Support Technician
Fuller Laboratories, A16
Phone: +1-508-831-4861
Email: jmac@wpi.edu

Kerrie O’Connor
IT Communications and Outreach
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-5532
Email: klo@wpi.edu

Scott Streeter
Desktop Support Supervisor
Fuller Laboratories, A16
Phone: +1-508-831-5015/6027
Email: ss@wpi.edu

Anne Valerio
Helpdesk Team Lead
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-5630
Email: avalerio@wpi.edu

Will Zuidema
Helpdesk Representative
Gordon Library
Phone: +1-508-831-5480
Email: willz@wpi.edu


 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page

Hours (Academic Year Only)

Walk-Up:
Fully Staffed from: Mon-Fri, 8am to 5pm

Student Coverage Only from: Mon - Thu, 5pm to 10pm; Fri, 5pm to 7pm; Sat, CLOSED; Sun, 2pm to 10pm

Phone Support:
Fully Staffed from: Mon-Fri, 8am to 5pm

Student Coverage Only from: Mon - Thu, 5pm to 7pm; Fri, Closes at 5 pm; Sat, CLOSED; Sun, 2pm to 7pm

Hours (Term Breaks)

Walk-Up:
Fully Staffed from: Mon-Fri, 8am to 5pm

Phone Support:
Mon-Fri, 8am to 4:30pm 

Hours (Summer)

Walk-Up:
Fully Staffed from: Mon-Thu, 8am to 6pm; Fri, 8am to 4:30pm

Phone Support:
Mon-Thu, 8am to 5pm; Fri 8am to 4:30pm