Security, Networking & Telecommunications

Sean O’Connor

Sean O’Connor

Contact Information

Morgan Hall, Lower Wedge
Phone: +1-508-831-5115
soconnor@wpi.edu

Sean O’Connor

  • Assistant CIO, Information Security, Networking & Telecommunications

Sean is responsible for numerous IT systems and projects that support the WPI campus. He oversees WPI network operations, network architecture, information security, data integrity, telecommunications, campus access systems, surveillance, IT policy development, server rooms, and WPI’s disaster recovery site. Sean is the lead on IT project needs coordination, working with multiple partners across campus in the strategic planning and budgeting of each project. He also leads the servicing of the Goddard GigaPop which provides high speed/Internet2 connectivity to Worcester area educational and non-profit institutions.

 

Sean holds a BS in electrical and computer engineering from WPI, as well as a Masters in Electrical Engineering from RPI. He is an active member of REN-ISAC, WPI’s point of contact with the Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA), and annually hosts representatives from local police departments and the FBI on behalf of InfraGard Boston.

Information Security Networking & Telecommunications Staff

Please note: All phone extensions start with +1-508-831-.

NAME EMAIL PHONE EXTENSION TITLE
Charles Anderson cra@wpi.edu 6110 Senior Network Engineer
Phillip Deneault deneault@wpi.edu 6633 Information Security Officer
Benjamin Higgins bjhiggins@wpi.edu 4860 Network Engineer
Joseph Johnston jbjohnston@wpi.edu 4880 Telecommunications Engineer
 Dan Jones djjones@wpi.edu 4820 Information Security Analyst
Joe Krzeszewski jski@wpi.edu 6146 Telecommunications Manager
Douglas Mildram dmildram@wpi.edu 6166 Network Engineer
Frank Sweetser fs@wpi.edu 6063 Manager of Network Operations
 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page