2012 Student Recognition Awards

The WPI community recognized a variety of campus leaders who have a passion to serve campus through commitment to departments, programs, clubs organizations, and community engagement events. The following received awards at the 2012 Student Recognition Awards Program on Monday, April 9, 2012.

Student Employee of the Year Awards

Danielle Beaulieu '13
Jacquelin Blair Crouse '12
Phillip Blake '14
Ryan Casey '13
Gabriel Diaz '13
Velin Dimitrov, graduate student
Elena Fajardo '12
Daniela Garcia '13
Leah Greer '13
Stephen Jaskolka '12
John Krill '14
Kaitlyn Labbay '14
Artur Lebedev '12
Nicholas McDonald '12
Satia Miller '12
Nicholas Mondor '12
Diana Nguyen '14
Jack O'Brien
Katelyn Puttre '14
Rebecca Rollinson '13
Jodi-Lee Smith '12
Kaitlyn Spetka '12

Campus Organization Recognition of Excellence (CORE) Awards

Advisor of the Year, Creighton Peet, Advisor to Engineers Without Borders
Emerging Leader of the Year, Joseph Botelho '14, Student Alumni Society
Program of the Year, Building Dreams in New Orleans, Habitat for Humanity
Program of the Year, Week of Inspiration & Hope (WISH), Global Humanitarian Alliance, Ballroom Dance Team, Invisible Children, Indian Student Organization, Chinese Student Association
Organization of the Year, Student Alumni Society
Diversity Program of the Year, Multicultural Language Night, Theta Nu Xi Multicultural Sorority, Inc.

Outstanding Women Awards

Gertrude Rugg Award: Tina Dutra '15, Christina Bailey '15
Ellen Knott Award: Elena Banegas '14, Sylvia Parol '14
Bonnie-Blanche Schoonover Award: Jennifer Mann '13, Xiojing Want '13
Marietta Anderson Award: Michael Talmor '13

Edwin B. Coghlin '23 Awards for Community Service

Gregory Moore: Advancement Via Individual Determination
Exploradreams: Friendly House of Worcester
Colleges Against Cancer: American Cancer SocietyRichard Wingert/Victoria Hewey: Worcester Housing Authority

Crimson and Gray Awards

Alana Aubin
Andrew Beliveau
Aakriti Bhakhri
Celena Dopart
Elena Fajardo
Patrick Ford
Elisabeth Jeyaraj
Kristen Leigher
Amy Loomis
Mary Clare McCorry
Nicholas Mondor
Carolynn Ohlson
Fioleda Prifti
Juliana Wakeman
Xiojing Wang

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page