WPI is taking measures in response to the rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) situation. Get the latest information.

Rhodes Scholar

Awarded by

Rhodes Scholarships are awarded for a one-, two- or three-year period of study at Oxford University. The scholarships are awarded on the basis of proven intellectual and academic achievement, integrity of character, interest in and respect for others, the ability to lead, and the energy to use one's talents to the full. The 32 scholarships awarded each year to U.S.

Browse Rhodes Scholar awardees

Year Recipient Award level Type
1946 Peter Briggs Myers Winner Alumni
1929 Richard K. Irons Alumni