Faculty

Patricia Stapleton

Patricia A. Stapleton

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 223B
Phone: +1-508-831-4832
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
pastapleton@wpi.edu

Patricia A. Stapleton

Read more...

James Doyle

James Kevin Doyle

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 311
Phone: +1-508-831-5583
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
doyle@wpi.edu

James Kevin Doyle

I enjoy being a social scientist at WPI, where I have the opportunity to apply psychological research methods to problems at the interface of psychology, science, and engineering. I also enjoy working with student project groups. Read more...

Ryan Baker

Ryan S.J.d. Baker

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 317A
Phone: +1-508-831-5355
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
rsbaker@wpi.edu
Website

Ryan S.J.d. Baker

Ryan Baker’s research is at the intersection of Educational Data Mining and Human-Computer Interaction; he develops methods for mining data in order to better understand how students respond to educational software and how these responses impact learning. Read more...

Laureen Elgert

Laureen Elgert

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 310E
Phone: +1-508-831-5452
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
lelgert@wpi.edu

Laureen Elgert

Laureen Elgert is interested in the relationship between the environment and development, examining how politics shapes global environmental policy that can, and often does, have profound impacts on local livelihoods. Read more...

Janice Gobert

Janice Gobert

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 317D
Phone: +1-508-831-5619
jgobert@wpi.edu
Website

Janice Gobert

A cognitive scientist by training, Professor Gobert’s expertise is in the design of the learning and assessment techniques and technologies for science. She enjoys teaching at WPI in particular because the students are innovation minded and dedicated. Read more...

Melissa-Sue John

Melissa-Sue John

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 317B
Phone: +1-508-831-6176
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
mjohn@wpi.edu

Melissa-Sue John

Professor John’s teaching philosophy is that students learn best when they are engaged, believe the professor genuinely cares for them, and when they see the relevance of the material. She takes the time to know her students’ names and areas of interest. Read more...

Robert Krueger

Robert Krueger

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 223c
Phone: +1-508-831-5110
Fax: +1-508-831-5485
krueger@wpi.edu
Website

Robert Krueger

  • Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies
  • Associate Professor, 

Robert Krueger is the founding director of WPI's Environment and Sustainability Studies Program. He has been a Co-Principal Investigator on two U.S. Environmental Protection Agency grants focused on environmental justice issues in Worcester. Read more...

Oleg Pavlov

Oleg V. Pavlov

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 310A
Phone: +1-508-831-5234
Fax: +1-508-831-5892
opavlov@wpi.edu
Website

Oleg V. Pavlov

Professor Pavlov’s expertise is in multi-sector analysis that accounts for feedback and resistance to change often exhibited by real systems. His research takes a view that combines relevant technological, psychological, social, and economic factors. Read more...

Michael Radzicki

Michael Radzicki

Contact Information:


Phone: +1-508-831-5767
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
mjradz@wpi.edu

Michael Radzicki

Professor Radzicki created WPI’s program in system dynamics in 1990. His research focuses on automated trading system development, predictive analytics, and the application of system dynamics and machine learning tools to macroeconomic problems. Read more...

Kent Rissmiller

Kent J. Rissmiller

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 315
Phone: +1-508-831-5019
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
kjr@wpi.edu

Kent J. Rissmiller

Professor Rissmiller teaches government, law, and public policy; directs the Pre-Law program; and oversees the Law and Technology minor. He enjoys seeing the success of his students who have become accomplished public policy and legal professionals. Read more...

Khalid Saeed

Khalid Saeed

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories
Phone: +1-508-831-5563
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
saeed@wpi.edu

Khalid Saeed

Khalid Saeed is professor of economics and system dynamics. Widely recognized for his work on computer modeling and experimental analysis of developmental, organizational, and governance-related issues, he has authored two books. Read more...

Jeanine Skorinko

Jeanine Skorinko

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 317C
Phone: +1-508-831-5451
skorinko@wpi.edu
Website

Jeanine Skorinko

Jeanine Skorinko’s research program attempts to understand through investigation how different factors in our social environment, especially those factors we are unaware of, influence decisions, perceptions, self-views, and interpersonal interactions. Read more...

Alexander Smith

Alexander Smith

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 310B
Phone: +1-508-831-6543
adksmith@wpi.edu
Website

Alexander Smith

Alexander Smith’s research focuses on altruism, trust, cooperation and honesty. These areas of research provide a better understanding of the factors underlying real-world pro-social behaviors and insight into how to make the world a better place. Read more...

John Wilkes

John McCamy Wilkes

Contact Information:

Salisbury Laboratories, 310F
Phone: +1-508-831-5578
Fax: +1-508-831-5896
jmwilkes@wpi.edu

John McCamy Wilkes

John Wilkes’ expertise lies in the interface of sociology and psychology as he studies cognitive, learning, and research styles. He applies work drawn from creativity and personality research in psychology to questions of scientific accomplishment. Read more...

Associated Faculty

Please note: All phone extensions start with +1-508-831-.

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone Extension
Reyyan Bilge Adjunct Assistant Professor bilge@wpi.edu 5296
Mary Cases Adjunct Assistant Professor mcasey@wpi.edu 5296
Andrew Ford Adjunct Assistant Professor gaford@wpi.edu 5296
Rebekah Freeman-Schulze Adjunct Assistant Professor rschulze@wpi.edu 5296
Ingrid Shockey Adjunct Assistant Professor ishockey@wpi.edu 5296
George Heaton Adjunct Associate Professor  grheaton@wpi.edu 5296
Demetri Kantarelis Adjunct Associate Professor dkantarelis@wpi.edu 5296
Mark Miller Adjunct Associate Professor mcmiller@wpi.edu 5296
Seth Tuler Adjunct Associate Professor stuler@wpi.edu 5296
Kim Warren Adjunct Associate Professor kwarren@wpi.edu 5296
Janice Yee Adjunct Associate Professor janiceyee@wpi.edu 5296
James Thompson Adjunct Teaching Professor jpthompson@wpi.edu 5296
John Morecroft Adjunct Professor jmorecroft@wpi.edu 5296
Bob Eberlein Adjunct Professor eberlein@wpi.edu 5296
Karim Chichackly Adjunct Professor karmic@wpi.edu 5296
Nicholas Giner Adjunct Instructor nginer@wpi.edu 5296
Julia Thomson-Philbrook Adjunct Instructor jthomsonphilbroo@wpi.edu 5296
 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page