Gertrude R. Rugg Award

Awarded by
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

This award, honoring WPI's late Registrar, is given to one or more outstanding first-year women students preparing for a career in engineering and science who have played a significant role at WPI.

An anonymous donor provided the funds to establish the Schoonover, Knott, and Rugg awards, which were first presented in 1979.

Browse Gertrude R. Rugg Award Recipients

Year Recipient Award Level Type Department Details
2022 Alexse LaGuerre ‘25
2021 Janette Jerusal
2020 Cindy Trac
2019 Miriam Sayegh
2018 Veronica Gurnawan
2017 Sara Fitzpatrick
2016 Nayantara Chaisson
2015 Evelyn Grainger