Skip to main content

Salisbury Prize

Awarded by

The Salisbury Prizes are awarded to highly meritorious members of the WPI graduating class who have faithfully, industriously, and with distinguished attainment completed all requirements for the Bachelor degree.

Advisors submit nominations to their department head or program director for candidate consideration. The following describes the criteria and selection process:

  • Residency Requirement: Candidates must have been enrolled at WPI for at least two years or eight seven-week terms. Participation in approved exchange programs will be considered attendance at WPI.

  • Selection Procedure:

    • The faculty in each department or program should take the responsibility of selecting from among its majors any seniors who appear to be eligible for consideration. The Salisbury Prize requires that students must have received an A grade for the Humanities and Arts Seminar or Practicum, Interactive Qualifying Project (IQP), and Major Qualifying Project (MQP)-if completed.  The award is open to members of the current graduating Class, regardless of their graduation date.  

    • The members of the faculty of the various degree programs shall normally select one nominee for their respective program. In special circumstances, more than one nominee may be appropriate. A department or program need not submit a nomination if it feels none is warranted.  

    • Nominations are to be submitted by the appropriate department head or program director by April 15, 2022, and should include a brief supporting statement summarizing the qualifications of the nominee.

    • The committee shall select approximately 15 nominees as the most deserving recipients of the prizes.

The selection committee includes the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, plus additional faculty representatives. 

Browse Salisbury Prize awardees

Yearsort ascending alt
sort ascending
Recipient Type Department(s)
2018 Katherine Pelissari Undergraduate International Development, Environment, and Sustainability
2018 Ryan Cooney Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2018 Rachel Santarsiero Undergraduate Professional Writing
2018 Megan Errichetti Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2018 Rachael Lanni Undergraduate
2018 Patrick Fitzgerald Undergraduate Physics
2018 Thomas Leonard Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2018 Cierra Ford Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2018 Alex Hebert Undergraduate Interactive Media & Game Development
2018 Megan Hoppe Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2018 Cole Jeznach Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2018 Hans Johnson Undergraduate Robotics Engineering
2018 Javier Lawes Undergraduate Industrial Engineering
2018 Charles Lovering Undergraduate Computer Science
2018 Emma MacIntyre Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2018 Swarnadeep Majumder Undergraduate Physics
2018 Patrick Bresnahan Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2018 Tyler McNeill Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2018 Jordan Burklund Undergraduate Robotics Engineering
2018 Leah Morales Undergraduate Architectural Engineering
2018 Stephanie Cappelli Undergraduate Environmental Engineering
2018 Virginia Nunez Undergraduate Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
2017 Bryce C Kaw-Uh Undergraduate International & Global Studies
2017 Victoria Loehle Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2017 Peter Melander Undergraduate Physics
2017 Bernat Navarro-Serer Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2017 Alison Paquin Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2017 Tim Petri Undergraduate Computer Science
2017 Gareth Solbeck Undergraduate Interactive Media & Game Development
2017 Zilu Tian Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2017 Casey Broslawski Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2017 Yuchen Wang Undergraduate Physics
2017 Caitlin Sara Burner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2017 Jessica Wedell Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2017 Rebecca L Burns Undergraduate Psychological Science
2017 Natalie S Wellen Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2017 Gyneth Campbell Undergraduate International & Global Studies
2017 Zhehao Zhu Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2017 Muping Chen Undergraduate Physics
2017 Hope Shevchuk Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2017 Rachel M Connolly Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2017 Anna C Franciosa Undergraduate Environmental Engineering
2017 Lindsay M Gurska Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2016 Amanda Adkins Undergraduate Computer Science
2016 Amy M. Stevens Undergraduate
2016 Samantha Ervin Undergraduate International & Global Studies
2016 Joshua Keller Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2016 Kelly Beisswanger Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2016 Omesh Kamat Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2016 Katherine A. Amato Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry