Skip to main content

Salisbury Prize

Awarded by

The Salisbury Prizes are awarded to highly meritorious members of the WPI graduating class who have faithfully, industriously, and with distinguished attainment completed all requirements for the Bachelor degree.

Advisors submit nominations to their department head or program director for candidate consideration. The following describes the criteria and selection process:

  • Residency Requirement: Candidates must have been enrolled at WPI for at least two years or eight seven-week terms. Participation in approved exchange programs will be considered attendance at WPI.

  • Selection Procedure:

    • The faculty in each department or program should take the responsibility of selecting from among its majors any seniors who appear to be eligible for consideration. The Salisbury Prize requires that students must have received an A grade for the Humanities and Arts Seminar or Practicum, Interactive Qualifying Project (IQP), and Major Qualifying Project (MQP)-if completed.  The award is open to members of the current graduating Class, regardless of their graduation date.  

    • The members of the faculty of the various degree programs shall normally select one nominee for their respective program. In special circumstances, more than one nominee may be appropriate. A department or program need not submit a nomination if it feels none is warranted.  

    • Nominations are to be submitted by the appropriate department head or program director by April 15, 2022, and should include a brief supporting statement summarizing the qualifications of the nominee.

    • The committee shall select approximately 15 nominees as the most deserving recipients of the prizes.

The selection committee includes the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, plus additional faculty representatives. 

Browse Salisbury Prize awardees

Year Recipientsort descending alt
sort descending
Award level Type Department(s)
1994 Aaron E. Gower Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2011 Aaron P. Champagne Winner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
1999 Adam El-Khishin Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2005 Adam M. Bryant Winner Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2003 Adam S. Norige Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2022 Adraesteia Wong Winner Undergraduate Computer Science, Humanities & Arts
2022 Adrian Orszulak Winner Undergraduate Bioinformatics & Computational Biology, Biology & Biotechnology
2022 Adrianna Staszewska Winner Undergraduate Computer Science, Data Science
2003 Adrianne L. Kolpak Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2000 Aimee Fitzpatrick Winner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2018 Alex Hebert Undergraduate Interactive Media & Game Development
2009 Alexander G. Christakis Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2013 Alexandra Clemente Winner Undergraduate
2009 Alexandra M. Sanseverino Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2009 Alexia D. Bililies Winner Undergraduate Humanities & Arts, International & Global Studies
1998 Alicia Portrie Winner Undergraduate
2009 Alison J. LeFlore Winner Undergraduate International Development, Environment, and Sustainability
2017 Alison Paquin Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2020 Alissa Ostapenko Winner Undergraduate Computer Science
2021 Allison E. Steeves Winner Undergraduate Professional Writing
2009 Allison P. Smyth Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2012 Allison R. Roche Winner Undergraduate Environmental Engineering
2020 Allison Ross Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2020 Allison Sichler Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2022 Alyssa Moore Winner Undergraduate Robotics Engineering
2010 Alyssa Vincent Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2016 Amanda Adkins Undergraduate Computer Science
2012 Amanda J. Bowden Winner Undergraduate
2001 Amanda Kight Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2007 Amanda N. McCullough Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2016 Amy M. Stevens Undergraduate
2012 Amy T. Mazzucotelli Winner Undergraduate Interactive Media & Game Development
2005 Andrea R. Hafner Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2012 Andrei Ilyanshenko Winner Undergraduate Physics
2012 Andrei Ilyashenko Winner Undergraduate Computer Science
2006 Andrew J. Law Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2011 Andrew K Capulli Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2005 Andrew L. DuFresne Winner Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2010 Andrew Marchese Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2014 Andrew Peter Wolff Winner Undergraduate
2021 Andrew Ressler Winner Undergraduate Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
2011 Andrew Black Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2014 Anh Do Winner Undergraduate
2012 Anika Blodgett Winner Undergraduate
2006 Ann H. Bothmer Winner Undergraduate Physics
2017 Anna C Franciosa Undergraduate Environmental Engineering
2022 Anna Eng Winner Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2012 Anthony Ducimo Winner Undergraduate
2012 Anthony G. Spangenberger Winner Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2001 Anthony Zamarro Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering