Skip to main content

Salisbury Prize

Awarded by

The Salisbury Prizes are awarded to highly meritorious members of the WPI graduating class who have faithfully, industriously, and with distinguished attainment completed all requirements for the Bachelor degree.

Advisors submit nominations to their department head or program director for candidate consideration. The following describes the criteria and selection process:

  • Residency Requirement: Candidates must have been enrolled at WPI for at least two years or eight seven-week terms. Participation in approved exchange programs will be considered attendance at WPI.

  • Selection Procedure:

    • The faculty in each department or program should take the responsibility of selecting from among its majors any seniors who appear to be eligible for consideration. The Salisbury Prize requires that students must have received an A grade for the Humanities and Arts Seminar or Practicum, Interactive Qualifying Project (IQP), and Major Qualifying Project (MQP)-if completed.  The award is open to members of the current graduating Class, regardless of their graduation date.  

    • The members of the faculty of the various degree programs shall normally select one nominee for their respective program. In special circumstances, more than one nominee may be appropriate. A department or program need not submit a nomination if it feels none is warranted.  

    • Nominations are to be submitted by the appropriate department head or program director by April 15, 2022, and should include a brief supporting statement summarizing the qualifications of the nominee.

    • The committee shall select approximately 15 nominees as the most deserving recipients of the prizes.

The selection committee includes the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, plus additional faculty representatives. 

Browse Salisbury Prize awardees

Year Recipientsort descending alt
sort descending
Award level Type Department(s)
2007 Megan K. Murphy Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2007 Megan Rose Slonski Winner Undergraduate
2009 Meghan A. Pasquali Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2004 Meghan E. Smith Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2011 Melanie Donahue Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2002 Meredith Leigh Campbell Winner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2006 Michael C. Brunetti Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
1998 Michael F. Willock Winner Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2008 Michael J. Monfreda Winner Undergraduate Aerospace Engineering
2009 Michael L. Diamant Winner Undergraduate
1999 Michael Pockoski Winner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2003 Michael Veilleux Winner Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2006 Molly Conforte Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2017 Muping Chen Undergraduate Physics
2012 Murtaza T. Thahirally Winner Undergraduate Social Science & Policy Studies
2004 Najmuddin J. Gunja Winner Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2020 Natalie Bloniarz Winner Undergraduate Interactive Media & Game Development
2022 Natalie Mohn Winner Undergraduate The Business School
2017 Natalie S Wellen Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2012 Nathan Olivarez Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2011 Nathan T. Nesbitt Winner Undergraduate Physics
2012 Nathanael C. Thorn Winner Undergraduate Computer Science
2003 Nathaniel C. Liefer Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2019 Nathaniel S. Dennler Winner Undergraduate Computer Science, Robotics Engineering
2009 Neal K. Humphrey Winner Undergraduate Psychological Science, Robotics Engineering
2007 Neil D. Lettenberger Winner Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2009 Nicholas B. LeCompte Winner Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences, Physics
1997 Nicholas G. Bulat Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2021 Nicholas J. Krichevsky Winner Undergraduate Computer Science
2014 Nicholas J. Noons Winner Undergraduate
2016 Nicholas P. McMahon Undergraduate Computer Science
2020 Nicholas Pacheco Winner Undergraduate Robotics Engineering
2003 Nicholas T. Baker Winner Undergraduate Computer Science, Humanities & Arts
2019 Nicol F. Garcia Andrade Winner Undergraduate Industrial Engineering
2012 Nigel Cochran Winner Undergraduate
2005 Nina E. Mallozzi Winner Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2003 Nina K. Simon Winner Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2013 Nouran Abdelfattah Winner Undergraduate
2013 Nouran Abdelfattah Winner Undergraduate
2014 Nyansafo Aye-Addo Winner Undergraduate
2008 Oana Luca Winner Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2020 Olivia Foster Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2020 Olivia Hunker Winner Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2021 Olivia L. Lattanzi Winner Undergraduate
2019 Olivia M. Leavitt Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2011 Olufunmilayo O. Adebayo Winner Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2016 Omesh Kamat Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2003 Orest Skoplyak Winner Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2012 Pan Liu Winner Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences
2013 Patrick B. Ford Winner Undergraduate