Presidential Committee on Efficiency & Effectiveness


The goal of the commission is to explore opportunities for supporting sustainable operations, particularly focused on increasing efficiency and improving effectiveness.

Leadership Committee

  • Jeff Solomon, Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Finance
  • Sharon Johnson, Associate Professor, Management

Email the leadership committee.

Committee Members

  • Junya Cao, Graduate Student Representative
  • Philip Clay, Dean of Students
  • Edward Connor, Director of Admissions
  • Marie DiRuzza, Assistant Director, Desktop Support
  • James Hanlan,  Professor, Humanities & Arts
  • Mike Fitzpatrick, Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Judith Trainor, Director of Budget & Planning
  • Gretar Trygvasson, Department Head and Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Richard Vaz, Dean of IGSD
  • Suzanne Weekes, Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences


The current subcommittees are:

  • Academic Delivery
  • Academic Efficiencies
  • Facilities and Energy
  • Operational Overhead
  • Procurement
  • Revenue Enhancement

New subcommittees are identified as needed to explore new opportunities/suggestions.

Suggestion box

Suggestions may be submitted electronically or in the box on the Information Desk at the Campus Center. Suggestions will be treated confidentially and can be contributed anonymously.

  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page