Committee on Governance: Minutes

Meeting #26: April 18, 2023 Faculty Governance Conference Room, SL 225 12:00pm – 1:30pm

Present: Len Albano (Chair, CEAE), Althea Danielski (HUA), Tanja Dominko (BBT), George Heineman (CS), Suzanne LePage (CEAE), Mark Richman (Secretary of the Faculty, AE), Wole Soboyejo (Provost), Diane Strong (President's appointment, WBS), Karen Troy (BME)

- 1. Chair Albano called the meeting to order at 12:04 pm.
- 2. Minutes for Meetings #25 were discussed and approved with changes.
- 3. <u>Preparing Election Ballot For Faculty Governance Committees</u>
 COG assembled the election ballot for the upcoming vacancies on Faculty Governance
 Committees. The process involved distributing the names with both their preferences as
 well as individual committee membership balance taken into account.
- 4. The meeting adjourned at 1:47 pm

Respectfully submitted,

George Heineman Secretary