

# Administrative Policy Group Official Meeting Minutes Tuesday, May 9, 2023 3:00 – 3:30 p.m. Co-Chairs: Michael Horan & Winston Soboyejo

### Attendees:

**APG Members Present:** Winston Soboyejo (Co-Chair); David Bunis; Philip Clay; Gillian Smith; David Spanagel; Lauren Turner; Eric Beattie; Vijay Menta.

**APG Members Not Present:** Michael Horan (Co-Chair); Maureen Deiana; Andy Palumbo; Donna Stock

Guests: Matthew Thaler (Deputy General Counsel); Erin Silva (Office of the General Counsel)

### Minutes:

### 1. Approval of the March 28, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Mr. Bunis called for a vote to approve the March 28, 2023 meeting minutes. Profs. Spanagel and Smith abstained. All other APG members present voted to approve the March 28, 2023 meeting minutes.

## 2. <u>Vote to Recommend the Signature Authority Policy for Approval by President Wang</u>

Mr. Thaler provided a summary of the status of the policy. Drafts of this policy were benchmarked against other schools and socialized with the Cabinet, Deans, and Department Heads, all of which yielded excellent feedback and comments that shaped the final policy. It then went through the APG Process, including the 30-day public comment period from March 29, 2023 through May 1, 2023. The comment period yielded three comments.

Chair Soboyejo called for a vote to send this policy to President Wang with a recommendation that she approve it as a permanent policy. Profs. Smith and Spanagel abstained; all other APG members present voted to send this policy to President Wang for approval.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

David A. Bunis Secretary, Administrative Policy Group