Committee on Tenure and Academic Freedom Meeting January 22, 2024

Zom

Present: Raghu Cowlagi (AE), Tanja Dominko (BBT), Renata Konrad (WBS, Secretary), Aaron Sakulich (CEAE), Erin Solovey (CS), Stephan Sturm (MA), Lyuba Titova (PH), Kris Wobbe, DIGS, Chair) Guests: Mark Claypool and George Heineman, members of the Academic Freedom working group

Discussion of the proposed motion to define formal procedures for academic freedom cases continued. Profs Claypool and Heineman were able to provide clarification and perspectives that were valuable. A number of changes were suggested.

Profs Heineman and Claypool volunteered to make changes and return the document to CTAF for its consideration.

Meeting adjourned at 11:55. Submitted by Kris Wobbe, Chair