Committee on Tenure and Academic Freedom Meeting January 29, 2024, 11:00-12:00

Zoom

Present: Raghu Cowlagi (AE), Renata Konrad (WBS, Secretary), Aaron Sakulich (CEAE), Erin Solovey (CS), Stephan Sturm (MA), Mike Timko (ChE), Lyuba Titova (PH), Kris Wobbe, DIGS, Chair)

Prioritized topics for Spring Semester. CTAF agreed the most urgent topics:

Providing more guidance to candidates particularly on teaching dossier.

Standardizing guidance for DTC, including staged communication not just to department heads but DTC.

Meeting adjourned at 11:50.

Submitted by Renata Konrad, Secretary