Committee on Tenure and Academic Freedom Meeting January 8, 2024, 11:00-12:00 Zoom Present: Raghu Cowlagi (AE), Tanja Dominko (BBT), Renata Konrad (WBS, Secretary), Aaron Sakulich (CEAE), Stephan Sturm (MA), Mike Timko (ChE), Lyuba Titova (PH), Kris Wobbe, DIGS, Chair)

Began a discussion of the proposed motion to define formal procedures for academic freedom cases using the most recent document provided by the Academic Freedom working group. A number of suggestions and concerns were raised in the discussion. The chair proposed inviting key members of the AF working group to the next meeting to provide some background and thinking that had led to the current document.

Meeting adjourned at 11:55.

Submitted by Kris Wobbe, Chair