## **Committee on Governance: Minutes** Meeting #29: June 21, 2020

Faculty Governance Branch Offices

<u>Present:</u> Len Albano (CEE), Kris Boudreau (Secretary, HUA), Tanja Dominko (SOF, BBT) Tahar El-Korchi (CEE), Glenn Gaudette (Chair, BME), Arne Gericke (CBC), Mark Richman (ME), and Wole Soboyejo (Provost).

- 1. Prof. Gaudette called the meeting to order at 11:30; the brief agenda was approved.
- 2. <u>Election of COG Officers for AY20-21</u>: Prof. Boudreau was elected Chair of COG and Prof. Richman was elected Secretary of COG. Their terms will begin on July 1, 2020.

Prof. Albano volunteered to serve as Treasurer of COG, but then withdrew his name from consideration after the Provost informed the committee that its budget had been eliminated.

The committee expressed its appreciation to Prof. Gaudette for his dedication as COG Chair during this very difficult past year. The committee also thanked Prof. Dominko for her extraordinary service as our Secretary of the Faculty. Due to an oversight, no one thanked Prof. Boudreau for her work as COG Secretary, but somehow she was elected Chair, anyway.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:45.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark Richman Secretary In-Training, COG