Enterprise Systems

Jesse Banning

Jesse Banning

Contact Information

Fuller Laboratories
Phone: +1-508-831-5066
jbanning@wpi.edu

Jesse Banning

  • Manager of Hosting Infrastructure Services
Thomas L. Collins III, ‘01

Thomas L. Collins III, ‘01

Contact Information

Fuller Laboratories, Room 213
Phone: +1-508-831-6044
tcollins@wpi.edu

Thomas L. Collins III, ‘01

  • Assistant Director of Hosting Services

Thomas is responsible for the day-to-day management of WPI’s hosted and client services infrastructure. These services include Blackboard Course Management (myWPI), Banner ERP, computer labs, academic software, Exchange Mail, SharePoint, central storage, and various lines of business applications. He leads an exceptional team of systems administrators to ensure that the university's IT services are of the highest quality. Thomas works with his fellow IT managers to help plan short- and long-term goals, and to increase collaboration across all IT service providers.

 

Thomas holds a BS in management and information systems from WPI. He is a member and chapter advisor of Alpha Chi Rho national fraternity, and the advisor for VOX, WPI’s musical theatre group.

Roger Donahue

Roger Donahue

Contact Information

Fuller Laboratories, Room B33
Phone: +1-508-831-5724
roger@wpi.edu

Roger Donahue

  • Senior Database Administrator

Roger is responsible for Oracle database maintenance, support, and overall strategy, including security and upgrade road maps. He works to ensure that IT is providing highly available database systems that perform at a high level to support university operations and business intelligence activities. Roger also provides input to budget decisions and works with senior IT management to provide infrastructure support for strategic initiatives.

Enterprise Systems Staff

Name Email Phone Extension Title Manager 
Christine Dorr cidorr@wpi.edu 4827 Systems Administrator II Tom Collins
William Grudzinski Jr wgrudzinski@wpi.edu 4920 Systems Administrator II Tom Collins
Zhonggui Lu zlu@wpi.edu 5699 Database Administrator Roger Donahue
Jack O’Brien jobrien@wpi.edu 6577 Systems Administrator I Tom Collins
Chris O’Connor cmo@wpi.edu 6657 Windows Systems Administrator III Tom Collins
Adam Perry aperry@wpi.edu 5894 Systems Administrator I Jesse Banning
Paul Reitchel prr@wpi.edu 6737 Systems Administrator II Tom Collins 
Andrew Stone astone@wpi.edu 5487 Information Service & Technical Engineer Tom Collins 
Mark Taylor mtaylor@wpi.edu 5968 Unix Systems Administrator II Jesse Banning
Andrew Whalen awhalen@wpi.edu 4843 Web Applications Developer Jesse Banning
 
  • Email a Friend
  • Bookmark this Page
  • Share this Page