National Institute of Technology - Trichy, B.Tech, 2011
Worcester Polytechnic Institute, MS, 2013

Benzun P. Wisely Babu, Soohwan Kim, Zhixin Yan, Ren Liu "sigma-DVO: Sensor Noise Model Meets Dense Visual Odometry" In Proc. of ISMAR 2016, 15th IEEE International Symposium on Mixed and Augmented Reality, Merida, Mexico, September 2016. Benzun P. Wisely Babu, David Cyganski, James Duckworth “Gyroscope assisted scalable visual simultaneous localization and mapping” In Proc. of UPINLBS 2014, Ubiquitous Positioning Indoor Navigation and Location Based Service, Corpus Christi, November 2014. Benzun P. Wisely Babu, Christopher Bove, Michael A. Gennert, “Tight Coupling between Manipulation and Perception using SLAM“ IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS) Robot Manipulation: What has been achieved and what remains to be done?, Chicago, Sep. 2014 Benzun P. Wisely Babu, Eric T. Read, Justin A. Gostanian, Michael A. Gennert, “A Tree Climbing Robot for Invasive Insect Detection” In Proc. of CLAWAR 2012, 15th International Conference on Climbing and Walking Robots and the Support Technologies for Mobile Machines, Baltimore, Jul. 2012. C. G. Atkeson, B. P. W. Babu, N. Banerjee, D. Berenson, C. P. Bove, X. Cui, M. DeDonato, R. Du, S. Feng, P. Franklin, M. Gennert, J. P. Graff, P. He, A. Jaeger, J. Kim, K. Knoedler, L. Li, C. Liu, X. Long, T. Padir, F. Polido, G. G. Tighe, X. Xinjilefu, “NO FALLS, NO RESETS: Reliable Humanoid Behavior in the DARPA Robotics Challenge” in 14th IEEE-RAS International Conference on Humanoid Robots (Humanoids), Seoul, Nov. 2015 Mathew DeDonato, Felipe Polido, Kevin Knoedler, Benzun PW Babu, Nandan Banerjee, Christoper P Bove, Xiongyi Cui, Ruixiang Du, Perry Franklin, Joshua P Graff, Peng He, Aaron Jaeger, Lening Li, Dmitry Berenson, Michael A Gennert, Siyuan Feng, Chenggang Liu, X Xinjilefu, Joohyung Kim, Christopher G Atkeson, Xianchao Long, Taşkın Padır, "Team WPI-CMU: Achieving Reliable Humanoid Behavior in the DARPA Robotics Challenge" Journal of Field Robotics, 2017