Rhodes Scholar

Awarded by
Rhodes Trust

Rhodes Scholarships are awarded for a one-, two- or three-year period of study at Oxford University. The scholarships are awarded on the basis of proven intellectual and academic achievement, integrity of character, interest in and respect for others, the ability to lead, and the energy to use one's talents to the full. The 32 scholarships awarded each year to U.S.

Browse Award Recipients

Year Recipient Name Title Awarded by Type Department Details
2020 Rediet Tegegne, Isabel Azevedo, Madison Cunniff, Van Harting, Rosa Reynoso Rhodes Scholar Rhodes Trust Undergraduate Environmental Engineering

Mitigating Mercury Pollution from Artisanal Mining

1946 Peter Briggs Myers Rhodes Scholar Winner Rhodes Trust Alumni
1929 Richard K. Irons Rhodes Scholar Rhodes Trust Alumni