The Engineering Advisory Council charts the course for the continued growth of WPI’s Studies in Engineering. This council comprises members from across the engineering industry and academia, and from around the world. Each brings breadth of knowledge, resources, and experience to the Engineering Advisory Council.

Member Name WPI Class Title Affiliation
Richard K. Allen, Esq. 1976 Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Stantec, Inc.
Thomas A. Arseneault 1985 Chief Operating Officer of BAE Systems, Inc., and President of the Electronic Systems Sector BAE Systems
Dr. Yet-Ming Chiang   Professor MIT
Michael J. Cima, PhD  


Arthur J. Coury, Ph.D.   University Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering Department Northeastern University
Thomas J. Daly 2004 Vice President, Infrastructure Fastly, Inc.
Robert I. Desourdis, Jr. 1977 Vice President, Technology and Senior Systems Architect SAIC
Dr. Tomás Diaz de la Rubia   Chief Scientist and Executive Director, Discovery Park Purdue University
Alfred Grasso 1993 President and Chief Executive Officer MITRE Corporation
Michael E. Grilli 1966 Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Beta Group, Inc.
Louis Gritzo, Ph.D.   Vice President and Manager of Research FM Global, Inc.
Dr. Roger J. Hajjar   Research Dir., Wiener Family Cardio. Research Lab. Mount Sinai School of Medicine
David P. Kelly 1982 Chief Technology Officer InnovaSea Systems
Anthony F. Leketa 1969 Executive Vice President Parsons Government Services
Paul Liberman 2005 Chief Operating Officer and Co-Founder DraftKings, Inc
Michael A. Nallen 1982 President Thermatool Corporation
Martin H. Reiss, PE, FSFPE   President and Chief Executive Officer RJA Group, Inc.
Carl O. Rosendahl   Associate Professor, Entertainment Technology Center Carnegie Mellon University
Dr. Tariq Samad   Corporate Fellow Honeywell Life Safety
Jeffrey E. Smith 1981 President & Managing Director Knowledge Consulting Company
Dr. David B. Spencer   Founder and Chief Technology Officer wTe Corporation
Dr. Giancarlo Spinelli   Rector's Delegate for International Relations Politecnico Di Milano
Michael J. Thurston 1988 Colonel US Army
Jeffrey D. White 1984 President Ecospan, LLC
Paul M. Wyman 1985 General Manager, Smart Grid Solutions Lockheed Martin Energy