Each year, the WPI Alumni Association presents awards to a select group of alumni in recognition of their professional achievements and their service to the university and the Alumni Association. First established in 1961 by the Alumni Association, with additions and changes made over the years to reflect the changing alumni body. The award winners will be recognized on May 21 at Alumni Weekend. Please join the WPI Alumni Association in congratulating the following award winners for 2022:

Robert H. Goddard Alumni Award for Outstanding Professional Achievement

Ken Balkus ’82

Neal Cappellino ’87

Paul Gaynor ’87

Antony Koblish ’87

Randall Partridge ’72 

Jonathan Perry ’87

Roberta (Nelson) Shea ’77

Ichabod Washburn Young Alumni Award for Professional Achievement

Julie (Bliss) Mullen ’12

Jody (Kenniston) Staruk ’02

Herbert F. Taylor Alumni Award for Distinguished Service to WPI

Mike Abrams ’77

Karen Oliver ’82

John Boynton Young Alumni Award for Service to WPI

Kathryn (Byorkman) Gauthier ’12

Dan Sullivan ’12