President's IQP

President’s IQP Award Final Presentations
January 31, 2014

Friday, January 31, 2014 Campus Center Odeum

1:30 pm  
Opening Remarks

1:45 pm
  Tsunami Awareness and Preparedness in the Greater Wellington Region Students: Courtnae-Symone Currie, Julian Enjamio, David Girardo, Casey Hensel

Advisors: Michael Elmes, Ingrid Shockey

2:15 pm
  Okundjeneka, Okutalaleka: A Two-Step Process for Sustainable Thermal Regulation in Kambashus in Katutura
 Students: Timothy Grupp, Anthony Guerra, Olivia Hart, Dana Wolkiewicz

Advisors: Creighton Peet, Alexander Smith

2:45 pm  Promoting a Lead Free Community: An Educational  Program for Schools in Thailand
 Students: Brianna Hayes, Taylor McNally, Trevor Rancourt, Tracy Sinkewicz. Collaborating with Students from Chulalongkorn University: Pavisara Nanthasurasak, Itthiporn Piyasirikul, Patcharin Thitiwitayaporn

Advisors: Seth Tuler, Stanley Selkow, Parichatr Vanalabhpatana

3:15 pm 

3:30 pm 
 Developing A Sustainable Waste Tire Management Strategy for Thailand
 Students: Kailyn Connor, Steven Cortesa, Shakhizada Issagaliyeva, Adam Meunier. Collaborating with Students from Chulalongkorn University: Orachitr Bijaisoradat, Nachnicha Kongkatigumjorn, Kunathon Wattanavit

Advisors: Seth Tuler, Stanley Selkow, Supawan Tantayanon

4:00 pm 
 Mapping the Potential for Urban Agriculture in Worcester: A Land Inventory Survey 
Students: Jay Ringenbach, Matthew Valcourt, Wenli Wang

Advisors: Robert Hersh, Suzanne LePage

A reception will follow in Higgins House at 5:00 pm, where the winners will be announced.

RSVP to (if you plan to attend the reception).