Skip to main content

Salisbury Prize

Awarded by

The Salisbury Prizes are awarded to highly meritorious members of the WPI graduating class who have faithfully, industriously, and with distinguished attainment completed all requirements for the Bachelor degree.

Advisors submit nominations to their department head or program director for candidate consideration. The following describes the criteria and selection process:

  • Residency Requirement: Candidates must have been enrolled at WPI for at least two years or eight seven-week terms. Participation in approved exchange programs will be considered attendance at WPI.

  • Selection Procedure:

    • The faculty in each department or program should take the responsibility of selecting from among its majors any seniors who appear to be eligible for consideration. The Salisbury Prize requires that students must have received an A grade for the Humanities and Arts Seminar or Practicum, Interactive Qualifying Project (IQP), and Major Qualifying Project (MQP)-if completed.  The award is open to members of the current graduating Class, regardless of their graduation date.  

    • The members of the faculty of the various degree programs shall normally select one nominee for their respective program. In special circumstances, more than one nominee may be appropriate. A department or program need not submit a nomination if it feels none is warranted.  

    • Nominations are to be submitted by the appropriate department head or program director by April 15, 2022, and should include a brief supporting statement summarizing the qualifications of the nominee.

    • The committee shall select approximately 15 nominees as the most deserving recipients of the prizes.

The selection committee includes the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, plus additional faculty representatives. 

Browse Salisbury Prize awardees

Yearsort ascending alt
sort ascending
Recipient Award level Type Department(s)
2016 Omesh Kamat Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2016 Katherine A. Amato Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2016 Matthew Beardsley Undergraduate Robotics Engineering
2016 Xavier. J. Jackson Undergraduate Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
2016 Katherine R. Picchoine Undergraduate Mechanical & Materials Engineering
2016 Sakshi Khurana Undergraduate Biology & Biotechnology
2016 Kathryn A. Gillis Undergraduate Electrical & Computer Engineering
2016 Gaetano J. Scuderi Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2016 Kevin S Ackerman Undergraduate Biomedical Engineering
2016 Victor W. Hu Undergraduate Chemical Engineering
2016 Vincent N. Azzolino Undergraduate Chemistry & Biochemistry
2016 Jessica R. Caccioppoli Undergraduate Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering
2014 Ran Li Winner Undergraduate
2014 Daniel Boudreau Winner Undergraduate
2014 Andrew Peter Wolff Winner Undergraduate
2014 Elisabeth Boulanger Winner Undergraduate
2014 Cornman Scott Paul Winner Undergraduate
2014 Timothy O'Neil Winner Undergraduate
2014 Kristin Poti Winner Undergraduate
2014 Xinxin Ding Winner Undergraduate
2014 Katelyn Cabral Winner Undergraduate
2014 Weifan Liu Winner Undergraduate
2014 Nyansafo Aye-Addo Winner Undergraduate
2014 Veronica I. Vallenilla Winner Undergraduate
2014 Kristin Elizabeth Poti Winner Undergraduate
2014 Rosero Jose L. Ortiz Winner Undergraduate
2014 Thanacha Choopojcharoen Winner Undergraduate
2014 Paul R Bender Winner Undergraduate
2014 Damien J. Cabral Winner Undergraduate
2014 Nicholas J. Noons Winner Undergraduate
2014 Anh Do Winner Undergraduate
2014 Ryan B. Weitz Winner Undergraduate
2013 Jennifer Mann Winner Undergraduate
2013 Xuyu Qian Winner Undergraduate
2013 Cara L. DiIorio Winner Undergraduate
2013 Kaung Myat Win Winner Undergraduate
2013 Nouran Abdelfattah Winner Undergraduate
2013 Sheila Werth Winner Undergraduate
2013 Jillian Sauer Winner Undergraduate
2013 Pattipong Wisanpitayakorn Winner Undergraduate
2013 Chuqiao Yang Winner Undergraduate
2013 Kevin Hufnagle Winner Undergraduate
2013 Ross S. Desmond Winner Undergraduate
2013 Jared R. Snell Winner Undergraduate
2013 Erika S. DiLorenzo Winner Undergraduate
2013 Patrick B. Ford Winner Undergraduate
2013 Erika DiLorenzo Winner Undergraduate
2013 Zhehao Li Winner Undergraduate
2013 Brenna Pugliese Winner Undergraduate
2013 Zehao Li Winner Undergraduate