Board of Trustees' Award for Outstanding Staff Member

Awarded by
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

The Board of Trustees' Award recognizes outstanding work and dedication by a member of the staff in support of the mission of Worcester Polytechnic Institute. Employees are nominated by their peers, and the Board of Trustees approves one or more winners. Recipients are awarded a cash prize and a plaque in their honor is displayed in the Rubin Campus Center. 

Browse Board of Trustees' Award for Outstanding Staff Member Recipients

Year Recipient Award Level Type Department Details
2020 William Battelle Staff Events Office
2020 Tom Partington Staff Chemical Engineering
2019 Peggy Isaacson Staff Marketing Communications
2019 Laura Rosen Staff Student Development & Counseling Center
2018 Allison Darling Staff Computer Science
2018 Suzanne Sontgerath Staff Pre-Collegiate Outreach Programs
2017 Paul Reilly Staff Academic Advising Office
2017 Lisa Wall Staff Biomedical Engineering
2016 Michael Dorsey Staff Marketing Communications
2016 Rhonda Podell Staff Mathematical Sciences
2015 Margaret Brodmerkle Staff Humanities & Arts
2015 Jennifer Cluett Staff Undergraduate Admissions
2014 Wayne Atchue Staff Facilities Office
2014 Carol Garofoli Staff Mechanical & Materials Engineering